Log in with Blizzard

Log in with Blizzard allows third-party sites and apps to extend the game experience leverage Blizzard authentication. Now, it’s even easier to securely log in to sites that support Log in with Blizzard; best of all, you control exactly what parts of your Blizzard Account you share with third-party sites.

Here’s how it works:

  1. On any site that uses this function, choose Log in with Blizzard.
  2. If necessary, log in to your Blizzard Account.
  3. You’ll see what special permissions (if any) the site is requesting. You can disable access to specific information if you like.
  4. Press OK to grant the app or site access.
  5. You’ll be redirected to the original app or site.
  6. For the next 30 days, Blizzard will remember the permissions you gave this application. Next time you need to log in, just choose Log in with Blizzard and you’ll be good to go!

Blizzard may ask you to reauthorize an app or site for several reasons:

  • Authorization only lasts 30 days. After that, Blizzard will ask you to re-confirm that the application can access your previously selected account information.
  • The application or site may have added additional permissions. To get more information from Blizzard, your permission is required.
  • The application or site may want more permissions than you originally provided. If this happens, you’ll be redirected to Blizzard to log in. If you’re already logged in, Blizzard will show you a list of permissions being requested. For example, to allow a site or app to show your WoW characters, it might ask for permission to read your WoW character list.

Security

Here are a few steps you can use to make sure your Blizzard Account is secure when Log in with Blizzard:

  • Check that the login site says https://battle.net.
  • If you’re not sure if the site is secure, open a new window and visit battle.net, log in, then return to the third-party site. If it’s secure, you’ll be able to access the site without needing to log in, since you’ve already logged in to Blizzard.

Users have control over what data they share with 3rd party sites and applications. When first logging in to or reauthorizing an application you can select what information you’d like to allow them to access in the Log in with Blizzard pop-up window.

To revoke an application's access:

  1. Log in to the Blizzard Account site.
  2. Select Security Options.
  3. Select Authorized Applications. You’ll see a list of applications and the permissions you’ve granted them.
  4. Find and remove the application you want to revoke.

To modify permissions that you've granted an application:

  1. Log in to the Blizzard Account site.
  2. Select Security Options.
  3. Select Authorized Applications. You’ll see a list of applications and the permissions you’ve granted them.
  4. Find and revoke the application you want to modify.
  5. Go back to the site/application and log in again using Log in with Blizzard.
  6. When prompted, only grant the application access to the data you want to share.

Developers

If you’re a developer and you’d like to add Log in with Blizzard to your site, visit our Blizzard Developer Site.